top of page
new york.png

Winners of the 16th edition
Dec, 2022

Best US Narrative Short
It's Not You, It's Your Vagina
Director: Molly Densmore

Best International Narrative Short
Director: Zane

Best US Docu Feature 
Blessed Unrest
Director: Mari Bonnemaison

Best International Docu Short
The Oldest Pub in Britain
Director: Joe Bor

Best Screenplay *Unproduced*
Fitting Descriptions
Writer: Dave Reidy

Best Director & Best Producer 
Director: Péter Bence Ocsenás

Best Cinematographer
Adam Jones for A man of law

Best Actress
Teisha Lowry for Habitat 

Best Actor
Brett Cousins for Habitat

Best Film composer
Legend of the Forest
Alan Williams

Best Animation
Full Moon
Directors: John Vo, Ken Yoffe, Ellen Weisberg

Best Experimental
The tipsy bat
Director: Alberto Martín-Aragón

Best Music Video
Timeless - Orchestral version
Directors: Susan Mey Lee Lim, Christina Teenz Tan, Samudra Kajal Saikia

Best Student Film
The Trobie
Director: Phynley Joel

Best Series/TV pilot
Hey, I’m The Doorguy!
Director: Kevin Williams

Best Female Director
Director: Lama Naamneh

Best Independent Film
Il Malego
Director: Valerio Vena

bottom of page